Road Maps Costa Rica

 Search Maps

Costa Rica Maps Home       List of Road Maps       Driving Directions   

Map of Guanacaste Province

San Jose (20 maps)    ::   Alajuela (15 maps)    ::   Cartago (8 maps)    ::   Guanacaste (11 maps)
Heredia (10 maps)    ::   Limon (6 maps)    ::   Puntarenas (11 maps)

Below you will find a road map of Guanacaste Province, and a reference map showing the Beach Areas of Guanacaste Costa Rica.

Guanacaste Province covers some of the rarest tropical dry forest in the world. It ranges from coastal beaches to the wetlands surrounding the Gulf of Nicoya, to an inland volcanic mountain chain.

Some of the largest National Parks in the country are in Guanacaste Province, including Lake Arenal, Santa Rosa, Guanacaste, Tenorio and Miravalles.

Tourism activities in Guanacaste include beaches, surfing, sailing, sportfishing, waterfalls, canopy tours, volcanoes, birdwatching, and nature guides.

 County Road Maps

Guanacaste Province

Beach Areas of Guanacaste Costa Rica
The Beach Areas of Guanacaste Costa Rica

Road Map of Guanacaste
Road Map of Guanacaste Costa Rica

Reference Map of
Guanacaste Province Costa Rica

The beaches of Guanacaste and the Nicoya Peninsula are sometimes called the Gold Coast. Road access to the Nicoya Peninsula is by driving across the bridge at the Tempisque River which feeds the Gulf of Nicoya.
These maps show the many beaches, bays and coves, highways, rural roads, towns, rivers, and vacation destinations in Guanacaste Province Costa Rica.

The northern Guanacaste beaches of the Gulf of Papagayo are a part of Liberia and Carrillo Cantons, the northern Nicoya Peninsula beach areas of Flamingo and Conchal and Tamarindo down to Ostional are on the Santa Cruz road map. The central guanacaste beaches of Nosara and Samara are on the Nicoya road map, Playa Carrillo in Hojancha County. The southern Guanacaste beach areas of Punta Islita, Bejuco, San Miguel, and Coyote are in Nandayure.

The international airport at Liberia Guanacaste has rental cars available, and many tourist destinations and beaches are within a couple of hours drive. Lodging varies from large chain hotels and luxury beach resorts to casual B&Bs, to homestays cabinas and guest houses.

Reference Map showing Guanacaste Province and the political boundaries of its 11 Counties

  1. Liberia; 2. Nicoya; 3. Santa Cruz; 4. Bagaces; 5. Carrillo; 6. Cañas;
7. Abangares; 8. Tilaran; 9. Nandayure; 10. La Cruz; 11. Hojancha